top of page

"It's A Trap!"

"Who do you think this is?" Was what I asked my son when I finised this little fishhead. "OOoohh I don't know his name, but that's the guy from "It's a trap!" :) and that is right!

This is Admiral Ackbar!

Admiral Gial Ackbar was a male Mon Calamari who became after been an Imperial slave to Grand Moff Wilhuff Tarkinthe the foremost military commander of the Alliance to Restore the Republic and its successor government the New Republic.

The Mon Calamari (also known as Calamari, Calamarians, Mon Cal, Mon Calamarians, or rarely Mon Cala) were one of the sentientspecies indigenous to the world of Dac.

During the Battle of Endor, later revealed to be a trap for Admiral Ackbar and the Alliance, he led Alliance naval forces against the Death Star II. It was in this battle that he shouted his most famous words: "It's a trap!"

Admiral Ackbar being one of my favourite figures in the StarWars gallaxy, I had to build him! And I'm happy that my son likes him to.

bottom of page